Advisory council

The Council consists of up to 66 members of the Chamber – including our 18 Board members - and hosts 2 sessions per year with a view to advising the management of the Chamber on its strategic decisions. The role of the Advisory Councillors is also to increase the effectiveness of the Chamber by actively participating in and leading its activities and to help recruit new members.

The Advisory Council

Fabienne Viala
Chairman, Bouygues Construction, French Chamber President
Peter Alfandary
Head of French Team, Reed Smith LLP, French Chamber Senior Vice-President
Marc Bena
Partner, PwC
Katherine Bennett CBE
Senior Vice-President, Airbus, French Chamber Vice-President
Fabrice Bernhard
Deputy President, Co-Founder and CTO, Theodo
Jean-Pierre Bertrand
Chief Executive Officer, Colas Rail UK
Robert Carey
Strategy and Network Director, easyJet
Jean-François Cécillon
Co-Founder and Chairman, The Universal Matrix
Catherine Chardon
Managing Director, RATP Dev
Victor Chavez
CEO Thales UK
Jonathan Chippindale
Chief Executive, HOLITION Augmented Retail
Laurence Colchester
Director, Bitter Lemon Press
Mike Cooper
CEO, Eurostar
Nick Crossfield
Managing Director UK & Ireland, Alstom
Jean-Christophe Donnellier
Minister Counsellor for Economic Affairs, French Embassy
Bénédicte Duval
General Manager UK & Ireland, Air France KLM, French Chamber Vice-President
Eric Ellul
Senior Partner and Managing Director, Boston Consulting Group
Geraldine Fabre
Partner, Head of French Group, Sherrards Solicitors
Hugo Fry
General Manager, Sanofi UK, French Chamber Vice-President
David Glass
Consultant Irwin Mitchel LLP
Brian Gosschalk
Head of President’s Office, Ipsos
Aino-Leena Grapin
CEO Winch Design
Alain Harfouche
DUOLAB Managing Director, Groupe L'Occitane
Philippe Henry
Global Head of Corporate, Financials and Multinationals Banking, HSBC Bank Plc
David Herbinet
Partner, UK Head of PIE & Global Audit Leader, Mazars
Maxime Holder
Executive Chairman, PAUL worldwide
Pascal D’hont
Founder, Eliotus Ltd
Mike Hughes
Zone President UK & Ireland, Schneider Electric
Ross James
Partner, Deloitte LLP
Helena Kavanagh
Managing Director, JCDecaux UK Ltd, French Chamber Vice-President
Chris Labrey
Advisory Councillor
Christophe Lattuada
Group Country Head for the UK and Ireland, Societe Generale
Elisabeth Markart
Managing Director Barkston Consulting
Quentin Michard
Partner, Managing Director, Ekimetrics
Bertrand Michaud
Managing Director, Hermès (GB) Ltd
Jeanne Monchovet
Founder Olystix
Olivier Morel
Partner & Head of International Corporate Investment, Cripps LLP, French Chamber Vice-President
Ray Newton
Advisor to the Chairman, Radisson BLU Edwardian Hotels
Olivier Nicolaÿ
Managing Director, Chanel UK and President of the UK and other Americas Region, French Chamber Vice-President
Philippe d'Ornano
Partner, EY
Catherine Palmer
General Counsel, KellyDeli
Sébastien Paillet
Co-Founder, Early Metrics
Stéphane Rambosson
Honorary President Sciencespo
Marc Reboux
Senior Director EMEA Office and Tenant Representation, CBRE Ltd
Rupert Reece
Managing Partner, Gide Loyrette Nouel
John Rees
Trade and Investment Director, Government of South Australia
Nicolas Ribollet
Executive Director, Head of International Desk Mazars Business Advisors, French Chamber Treasurer
Emmanuelle Ries
Managing Partner, ebl Miller Rosenfalck
Simone Rossi
CEO, EDF Energy
Arnaud de Saint Exupery
Area Vice President-General Manager, Hyatt Hotels Corporation
Geoff Skingsley
Chairman, L'Oréal UK
Peter Smith
Partner Constantin LLP
Peter Stevens
Partner, Business Law Department TWM Solicitors LLP
Dominique Tai
Associate, French Group Manager, Browne Jacobson LLP
Alexandre Terrasse
Partner, Edwin Coe LLP
Marc de Thomasson
Director, Victanis Advisory Services
Louise Tingstrom
Partner, Finelk
Séverine Trouillet
Global Affairs Director Northern Europe, Dassault Systèmes
Arnaud Vaissié
Co-Founder, Chairman & CEO International SOS, French Chamber Vice-President
Anne-Marie Verstraeten
UK Country Head, BNP Paribas

Honorary advisory Councillors

Pascal Boris CBE
Chairman & Non-Executive Director, French Chamber Honorary President
Elisabeth Delahaye
Honorary Councillor