Advisory council

The Council consists of up to 66 members of the Chamber – including our 18 Board members - and hosts 2 sessions per year with a view to advising the management of the Chamber on its strategic decisions. The role of the Advisory Councillors is also to increase the effectiveness of the Chamber by actively participating in and leading its activities and to help recruit new members.

The Advisory Council

Fabienne Viala
Chairman Bouygues Construction President
Stephen Burgin
Additional Director of the Chamber Deputy President
Peter Alfandary
Head of French Team, Reed Smith LLP, Senior Vice President
Marc Bena
Partner PwC
Katherine Bennett OBE
Senior Vice President Airbus
Fabrice Bernhard
Co-Founder and CTO Theodo
Jean Pierre Bertrand
Chief Executive Officer Uk Colas Rail
Robert Carey
Strategy and Network Director easyJet
Jean-François Cécillon
Managing Director & Senior Advisor Waddington Custot Galleries Ltd
Victor Chavez
CEO Thales UK
Jonathan Chippindale
Chief Executive HOLITION Augmented Retail
Laurence Colchester
Director Bitter Lemon Press
Alexandre Covello
Founder & CEO, AngelsCube Limited
Nick Crossfield
Managing Director UK & Ireland Alstom
Jean-Christophe Donnellier
Minister Counsellor for Economic Affairs, French Embassy
Bénédicte Duval
General Manager UK & Ireland Air France KLM
Geraldine Fabre
Partner Head of French Group Sherrards Solicitors
Marie-Caroline Frochot
Partner Lewis Silkin LLP
Hugo Fry
General Manager Sanofi UK
David Glass
Consultant Irwin Mitchel LLP
Florence Gomez
Managing Director The French Chamber
Brian Gosschalk
Head of President’s Office Ipsos Vice President
Aino-Leena Grapin
CEO Winch Design
Alain Harfouche
General Manager UK and Ireland L'Occitane Ltd
Philippe Henry
Global Head of Corporate, Financials and Multinationals Banking HSBC Bank Plc
David Herbinet
Partner, UK Head of PIE & Global Audit Leader Mazars
Maxime Holder
Chairman PAUL UK Ltd
Pascal D’hont
Founder Eliotus Ltd
Mike Hughes
Zone President UK & Ireland Schneider Electric
Ross James
Partner | Deloitte LLP
Helena Kavanagh
Managing Director JCDecaux UK Ltd Vice President
Chris Labrey
Managing Director UK & Ireland Econocom Ltd
Elisabeth Markart
Managing Director Barkston Consulting
Quentin Michard
Partner, Managing Director Ekimetrics
Bertrand Michaud
Managing Director Hermès (GB) Ltd
Jeanne Monchovet
Founder Olystix
Olivier Morel
Partner & Head of International Corporate Investment Cripps LLP Vice President
Ray Newton
Advisor to the Chairman Radisson BLU Edwardian Hotels
Olivier Nicolaÿ
Managing Director Chanel UK and President of the UK and other Americas Region Vice President
Philippe d'Ornano
Partner, EY
Catherine Palmer
Legal and Administrative Director Joseph
Sébastien Paillet
Co-founder Early Metrics
Laurent Pillet
Managing Director Pernod Ricard UK
Stéphane Rambosson
Honorary President Sciencespo
Tanuja Randery
CEO & Founder PowerWomen Network Vice President
Marc Reboux
Senior Director – EMEA Office and Tenant Representation CBRE Ltd
Rupert Reece
Managing Partner Gide Loyrette Nouel
John Rees
Trade and Investment Director Government of South Australia
Nicolas Ribollet
Executive Director Head of International Desk Mazars Business Advisors Treasurer
Sadia Ricke
Chief Country Officer Head of Coverage and Investment Banking UK Société Générale
Emmanuelle Ries
Managing Partner ebl Miller Rosenfalck
Simone Rossi
CEO EDF Energy
Arnaud de Saint Exupery
Area Vice President/ General Manager C/O Hyatt Regency London- The Churchill
Albin Serviant
FrenchTech London co-founder & President Co-founder FrenchConnect London Foreign Trade Advisor UK (CCE)
Peter Smith
Partner Constantin LLP
Peter Stevens
Partner, Business Law Department TWM Solicitors LLP
Dominique Tai
Associate, French Group Manager Browne Jacobson LLP
Alexandre Terrasse
Partner Edwin Coe LLP
Marc de Thomasson
Director Victanis Advisory Services
Louise Tingstrom
Partner Finelk
Arnaud Vaissié
Co-founder, Chairman & CEO International SOS President CCI France International Vice President

Honorary advisory Councillors

Pascal Boris CBE
Chairman & Non-Executive Director Honorary President
Elisabeth Delahaye
Honorary Councillor
Gérard Ocquidant
Honorary Treasurer