Advisory Council

The Council consists of up to 66 members of the Chamber – including our 18 Board members - and hosts 2 sessions per year with a view to advising the management of the Chamber on its strategic decisions. The role of the Advisory Councillors is also to increase the effectiveness of the Chamber by actively participating in and leading its activities and to help recruit new members.

Almila Acan Kahvecioglu Managing Director, Total Country Services UK
Peter Alfandary Head of French Team, Reed Smith LLP, French Chamber Senior Vice-President
Kelly Becker Zone President UK & Ireland, Schneider Electric
Marc Bena Partner, PwC
Fabrice Bernhard Co-Founder and CTO, Theodo, Deputy President
Jean-Pierre Bertrand Chief Executive Officer, Colas Rail UK
Pascal Boris CBE Chairman & Non-Executive Director, French Chamber Honorary President
Jean-François Cécillon Co-Founder and Chairman, The Universal Matrix
Catherine Chardon Managing Director, RATP Dev
Jonathan Chippindale Chief Executive, HOLITION Augmented Retail
Laurence Colchester Director, Bitter Lemon Press
Nick Crossfield Managing Director UK & Ireland, Alstom
Pascal D’hont Founder, Eliotus Ltd
Elisabeth Delahaye Honorary Councillor
Bénédicte Duval General Manager UK & Ireland, Air France KLM, French Chamber Vice-President
Brian Gosschalk Head of President’s Office, Ipsos
Aino-Leena Grapin CEO Winch Design
David Herbinet Partner, UK Head of PIE & Global Audit Leader, Mazars
Helena Kavanagh Managing Director, JCDecaux UK Ltd, French Chamber Vice-President
Christophe Lattuada Group Country Head for the UK and Ireland, Societe Generale
Gwenolé Le Blevennec General Manager, Banque Transatlantique
Simon Mercado London Campus Dean, ESCP Business School
George Merrylees Partner, Irwin Mitchell LLP
Quentin Michard Partner, Managing Director, Ekimetrics
Bertrand Michaud Managing Director, Hermès (GB) Ltd
Olivier Morel Partner & Head of International, Cripps LLP, French Chamber Vice-President
Olivier Nicolaÿ Managing Director, Chanel UK and President of the UK and other Americas Region, French Chamber Vice-President
Philippe d'Ornano Partner, EY
Sébastien Paillet Co-Founder, Early Metrics
Catherine Palmer General Counsel, KellyDeli
Mireille Rabaté Founding Head, Lycee International de Londres Winston Churchill
Stéphane Rambosson Honorary President Sciencespo
Marc Reboux Senior Director EMEA Office and Tenant Representation, CBRE Ltd
Rupert Reece Managing Partner, Gide Loyrette Nouel
John Rees Trade and Investment Director, Government of South Australia
Nicolas Ribollet Executive Director, Head of International Desk Mazars Business Advisors, French Chamber Treasurer
Emmanuelle Ries Managing Partner, ebl Miller Rosenfalck
Simone Rossi CEO, EDF Energy
Marilise Saghbini Managing Director, French Chamber
Paul Scales Executive Vice-President, Capgemini UK
Geoff Skingsley Chairman, L’Oreal
Arnaud de Saint Exupery Area Vice President-General Manager, Hyatt Hotels Corporation
Peter Smith Partner Constantin LLP
Dominique Tai Associate, French Group Manager, Browne Jacobson LLP
Alexandre Terrasse Partner, Edwin Coe LLP
Marc de Thomasson Director, Victanis Advisory Services
Séverine Trouillet Public Sector and Education Director, Euronorth, Dassault Systèmes
Arnaud Vaissié Co-Founder, Chairman & CEO International SOS, French Chamber Vice-President
Anne-Marie Verstraeten UK Country Head, BNP Paribas
Fabienne Viala Chairman, Bouygues Construction, French Chamber President
Frances Weston Managing Director, Econocom
Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin


Become a member and be part of the largest Franco-British business community